Ye Olde Rocket Forum

Go Back   Ye Olde Rocket Forum > BARCLONE > Software
User Name
Auctions Register FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts Search Mark Forums Read

Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-01-2012, 02:35 PM
CPMcGraw's Avatar
CPMcGraw CPMcGraw is offline
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Mobile, Alabama
Posts: 5,355
Default Warning...

The new version has a serious bug in the 3D section. It will lock up the program (not the computer, thankfully) and generate a continuous-loop exception error.

This bug may only affect certain systems. I am running Linux Mint 13 x64 ("Maya") on a dual-core Athlon 64, with an nVidia GT520 graphics card. It may also be related to the version of JAVA; I'm using OpenJRE 1.6, but I'll try the newer 1.7 release and post later.
Craig McGraw

BARCLONE Rocketry --
BARCLONE Blogsite --

BARs helping BARs

SAM 0044
AMA 352635
Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2012, 02:47 PM
DaveR's Avatar
DaveR DaveR is offline
Master Modeler
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: North MS
Posts: 833

I had to update my graphics driver in order for the newest version to run, which needed to be done anyway. No problems now - other than the 3D feature is a bit of a resource hog.
Fire is the leading cause of fire.
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:31 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ye Olde Rocket Shoppe 1998-2018