Ye Olde Rocket Forum

Go Back   Ye Olde Rocket Forum > BARCLONE > Designer's Studio
User Name
Password
Auctions Register FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts Search Mark Forums Read


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #121  
Old 04-11-2009, 10:45 AM
Ltvscout's Avatar
Ltvscout Ltvscout is offline
Ye Olde Rocket Shoppe
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 5,370
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sj_h1
What software was used to build these? Where can I get it.

RockSim. You can learn about it, try it/buy it from here:

http://www.apogeerockets.com/rocksim.asp
__________________
Scott D. Hansen
Ye Olde Rocket Shoppe - Your One Stop BAR Shoppe!
Ye Olde Rocket Plans - OOP Rocket Plans From 38 Companies!
Ye Olde Rocket Forum
Ye Olde Rocket Auction
WOOSH NAR Section #558
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old 04-11-2009, 10:51 AM
sj_h1 sj_h1 is offline
MAD programmer - well mad anyway
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Plano, Tx (suburb of Dallas)
Posts: 20
Default

I thought so. The problem with rocsim is that it is just too expensive! I would gladly pay $50 for designer software but $120+ is much too high.
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 06-28-2009, 08:04 PM
minatour87 minatour87 is offline
Junior Rocketeer
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
Default Arrow 300 plan request

i have tried to convert a comache 3 over to an arrow 300 but my rocksim skills is low.
has anyone done this rocket in rocksim? or even a parts list from an old rocket?
The stage couplers are for me an issue with not knowing where to get them....
peace minatour87
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 06-28-2009, 10:08 PM
CPMcGraw's Avatar
CPMcGraw CPMcGraw is offline
BARCLONE Rocketry
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Mobile, Alabama
Posts: 5,355
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by minatour87
i have tried to convert a comache 3 over to an arrow 300 but my rocksim skills is low.
has anyone done this rocket in rocksim? or even a parts list from an old rocket?
The stage couplers are for me an issue with not knowing where to get them....
peace minatour87


Greetings, minatour87!

As for parts availability, go with SEMROC . You can match up every part on the Arrow 300 from his catalog. Attached below is a representaion using RockSim 9. I think it is very close to at least one variation that saw production.

The Arrow 300 was similar to the Comanche III, but used a class of engines that just don't exist today. Estes went with a 24mm first booster to compensate for the lack of 18mm engines with enough power to move the rocket off the pad. You will need to do the same when you try to fly this model. There are just no 18mm boosters available with the needed power.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:  Centuri Arrow 300 2D.jpg
Views: 194
Size:  73.4 KB  Click image for larger version

Name:  Centuri Arrow 300 3D.jpg
Views: 204
Size:  30.4 KB  
Attached Files
File Type: rkt Centuri Arrow 300.rkt (43.2 KB, 189 views)
__________________
Craig McGraw

BARCLONE Rocketry -- http://barclone.rocketshoppe.com
BARCLONE Blogsite -- http://barclone.wordpress.com
BARCLONE Forum -- BARCLONE Forum

BARs helping BARs

SAM 0044
AMA 352635
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old 06-28-2009, 10:23 PM
minatour87 minatour87 is offline
Junior Rocketeer
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
Default

thanks for the reply, i am a born again in to the sport, 8th grade i had this rocket and wish to build it again, i have a just started a comanche 3 which is similar, i first thought it was the same but oh well, things change, I am now 40,
my son is 5 and this is a great sport for the both of us. I am learning allot. peace minatour87
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old 06-29-2009, 03:32 AM
mycrofte's Avatar
mycrofte mycrofte is offline
Trust me, it'll work!
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,646
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sj_h1
I thought so. The problem with rocsim is that it is just too expensive! I would gladly pay $50 for designer software but $120+ is much too high.


Same here! It is kind of fun to mess with but the price is out of my range. I was hoping someone would put up the old version 8 in the auctions...
Reply With Quote
Closed Thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ye Olde Rocket Shoppe 1998-2018